theZeph

namely, fit for a dog

I Took It Too Far, Didn’t I

with 2 comments

So theWife sends me a harmless text today asking me to remind her to tell me something.

Which begs the question: why not just type a reminder to yourself in the phone instead of typing a text to me in the phone to remind you to tell me something? But that is neither here nor there.

Anyhoo.

She also asked if I’d go to the grocery store for her. To which me – being a recent father of twins and all that comes with that including…how shall we say…a prolonged time off – responded (below in blue):

YEEEEEEEAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHH!

She said “lots.”

With an exclamation point!

To which I responded with this (again, below in blue):

To which she responded with this:

Nothing. Crickets. Text silence.

I took it too far didn’t I?

Written by eber

December 30, 2011 at 3:26 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. You need a place to stay?

    Troy

    December 30, 2011 at 4:31 pm

  2. I feel like I am the you in my relationship.

    Angie

    December 30, 2011 at 4:32 pm


Leave a comment