theZeph

namely, fit for a dog

have you ever had that dream?

with 8 comments

Some dreams are more enduring than others.  Both physically and emotionally. 

My friend Sam had a dream recently that one of us isn’t going to fare very well at Leadville in August – he isn’t telling us who the victim is, which has made his dream fairly enduring for the rest of us.  

I often dream of unfinished projects at work or at home which causes me to grind the living bejeebers out of my teeth.  I wake up in the morning with lock jaw after having ground another millimeter off my teeth. 

Some people dream about showing up to the office in only their underwear.  Yikes.  I have never had this dream, but suspect the feeling is kind of like showing up to work on St. Paddy’s day not wearing any green. 

Like I did…today.

Truth be told, theWife gave me fair warning this morning, but I was late as it was and didn’t have time to change. 

At the office, someone suggested I paint my finger nail green. 

Really? 

How many people do you know that conveniently have green finger nail polish at the office?  Didn’t think so.

Hey, my backpack…it’s green. 

I have been wearing it all day. 

I feel like I have my pants on again.

green-backpack1

Written by eber

March 17, 2009 at 1:39 pm

Posted in good ideas

Tagged with , ,

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Two thumbs up to the new facial hair (or lack thereof). Keep up the good work.

    Liz

    March 17, 2009 at 2:30 pm

  2. i love how you took that picture of yourself with your camera phone, and acted like you were just working, staring at your screen, as if someone came in and took the picture. cinema verite at its finest.

    i have a little tip for you–if you’re not irish, and you don’t drink, maybe lighten up on the st patties day observance. just a suggestion.

    dug

    March 17, 2009 at 2:34 pm

  3. dug – i am surrounded by pinchers and i tried to shoot it from straight behind, but the contortion was killing me.

    liz – that reminds me. i took a great shot of the stache before I cut it to send your way.

    zeph

    March 17, 2009 at 4:11 pm

  4. zeph, what’s a pincher?

    dug

    March 18, 2009 at 8:01 am

  5. Hey- I see you have the “GREEN” shake in the background. You could have just carried that around all day too. I did like the backpack look though. I thought it was hilarious that you wore it at your desk to, not just when you were out and about.

    Brad

    March 18, 2009 at 11:09 am

  6. Dug said what i was thinking in his first paragraph — too funny!

    Cheech

    March 18, 2009 at 3:28 pm

  7. Too bad you shaved off whatever that was you were sporting on your face… Had you still been adorned with it yesterday you probably could have passed yourself off as a leprechaun!

    Kimmy

    March 18, 2009 at 7:26 pm

  8. My wife had a dream a few years back that I started drinking bevis that I ought not and she awoke angrier than Britney Spears realizing she wore the wrong outfit at a concert. The dream didn’t wear-off until early into the evening. She eventually had to get a tooth guard to prevent the bump and grind. I’m to blame due to my sinful behavior…in her dreams. (Don’t tell her, but I drink a little too much Pepsi during the day. If she finds out, she might have to start wearing a wig.)

    B. Wilde

    March 20, 2009 at 2:14 pm


Leave a Reply

